Day 19; Slow Down

I’m sitting in a bus on my way to the country with my best friend listening to rock and roll and staring out at cars and trees. I’m not sure what the arctic monkeys are singing about right now but it feels right for the moment.
It’s times like these that I get to reflect on what’s been happening recently. I spent the last three days in my own company relaxing and reading and just enjoying my own company. It’s times like these that remind me how much I like myself. Life’s been moving so fast recently and things have been up and down, forcing me to keep up, and it just feels so good to let go…
I get to go through and analyze every little thought and I get to notice every little thing and it starts to feel less like a job to live. Those are the moments we work hard for, I guess. If I was to give a little foolish advice, I might tell you to live. Stop and notice things, smile (for no apparent reason), laugh as much as you can, love as much as you can, breathe (like really, breathe!), dance and sing (even if you’re not the best at either), and spread your joy. Go on about your business and live your regular life and when people least expect it (and most need it), be irrationally happy. Why? It’s infectious. And your job is only to keep it creative -share that love and that joy because you can.
Thanks for reading my ramblings.
-Shanice.

20140309-135357.jpg

Leave a Reply

