Day 13; Thoughtcoaster

Sometimes I don’t even know where to start with my writing. I get lost in my own thoughts and go off the beaten track, and let my ideas run all over the place and lead you unsuspecting readers into trains of thought that are going places you probably don’t want to go. I go off the rails half the time and I usually feel like I miss the original point. I can’t finish a thought completely because by the time I realize what I’ve done, I’ve already gone into a new one and the train just never stops. I feel silly sometimes. And sometimes I’m 100% sure what I’ve written won’t make sense to anyone who reads it, but I still put it out there for you creative souls to interpret whatever you would like to.
What I’m trying to say here is that half the time I don’t know what I’m trying to say. I don’t know what kind of writing I do and I don’t know if it’s making a difference anywhere. I just know I love to do it and this is one of the reasons I was put here in this life. I’ve found, at least, what I think is my purpose, and I’d like to help other people find theirs. Maybe if people put some value on creativity and understanding, then they wouldn’t be so confused in life. And maybe if people actually try to find a purpose and not just a way to survive, things could be a lot easier for everyone. But no one cares about everyone anymore and that’s the problem. Only themselves. So let’s all content ourselves with being adequate and leave extraordinary to the people who have the time to spare. Right?

Leave a Reply

