Day 5; Self Satisfaction

I’m feeling really de-motivated to write this post because I typed out the perfect post and lost it 😦 But. The show must go on, and I do believe everything happens for a reason, so it looks like you were supposed to get a watered down version of the original post :p
I originally wrote about how good I felt about this design because I finally felt creative, I wasn’t trying and it just came to me. The design turned out the way it did because I had a vision, and I knew exactly how to pull it off. It was effortless and I was actually amazed at how easily it came. This is undoubtedly my favourite design thus far, not because of the end product, but because of how fun it was to make.
So…summer has finally come to an end. I have school tomorrow. I’ve never been one to mourn the end of things because every end is a new beginning. I know there’s a lot I have to accomplish this year, and there’s gonna be a lot of hard work. This summer…wasn’t the best, but it wasn’t the very worst, and I give thanks for everything that happened, because good or bad, I’m more mature now than at the start of it and I’ve learnt some valuable lessons. I’m glad that I am who I am and that I’m where I am. Would never ask to live anyone else’s life and I feel good about that. I’m on my way to figuring out who I am and finding my creative side. Its not a perfect life, but its a fulfilling one. Before, my thoughts were a blur, and now I can put them together in words and images. We all seek understanding and want to be understood. No one can understand you if you can’t express how you feel, and that’s the root of all confusion. Learn to express yourself. Creatively.

Leave a Reply

