Day 4; Simple Living is a Myth

There’s so much I want to talk about that happened over the past couple of days but I don’t think I’d be able to remember everything. I just feel like my eyes have been opened and I’m noticing so many different things about life and the way people think. Life is a beautiful thing, no? We’re brought into this world, unsuspecting and clueless, and after nine months in the dark, we’re finally ready to face the ups and downs and spin arounds of life. Anyone who says life is simple simply hasn’t lived. It’s frustrating to try to “organize” your life because there’s no way to make everything neat and perfect. There’s always that one garment that won’t fold just right, or that one drawer that won’t close because it’s too full. Whether or not it’s our own faults is another story. I’ll leave you with something to think about.
Creativity. Are you creative? What’s so creative about you? I want to know. See, creativity isn’t just being able to draw something interesting, or design something cool. It’s about being innovative and executing your talent in a productive way. If its customers you’re seeking, be different from the rest. If its self-satisfaction, be different from…yourself. Do things you’ve never done before and get OUT of your comfort zone. Comfort zone means safe and safe means boring. Try something new.
Okay, motivational speech; check. Time to take my own advice and step out of this box. As a matter of fact, I’m throwing this box away. I need to review my work. What haven’t I done? What have I been doing too much of? It’s not always what you’re good at that makes you successful. It’s what you put the most work into, so I’m going to put some work into some designs and post them real soon!
There’s SO much more I have to say, but I guess we’ll just have to wait another day 😦

Leave a Reply

